The Vanity Effect

dark_9tails

dark_9tailsノ(ಥ益ಥノ)
You've improved a lot since your first works, but still your tags seem to lack depth and lighting which are extremely important components of making a good tag. All I want to say is that your skills are those of a beginner. So practice more and I look forward to seeing your improvements.

You've improved a lot since your first works, but still your tags seem to lack depth and lighting which are extremely important components of making a good tag. All I want to say is that your skills are those of a beginner. So practice more and I look forward to seeing your improvements.
And it begins.
Those are the comments that made me feel like my sigs are crap.
Considering I have been gfxing for nearly 3 years and being told im not improving at all.

I ended up going from simple photobucket editing, photoshop elements 3, ps cs5, to what i now have photoshop cs3.
And is wasn't that is was harsh it was basically telling me for some reasom i can seem to improve. Trust me your comment wasn't that harsh, you should try sigbar, they basically harrassed me till i gave up gfxing.

dark_9tails

dark_9tailsノ(ಥ益ಥノ)
Have you ever tried to search for tutorials and learn from them? They're really helpful as they give you ideas and tips to produce tags. They must all be professionals then.

They weren't all professionals, but they pretty much dont like beginners at all even though they have a beginners sotw and an expert. It's a very opinionated site. If you went there no doubt they would tell you what you have said to me exactly. Most look down on other gfxers. Personally I think they are arrogant. And I have sigbar has lots of tuts., but I have issue learning how to learn depth and light from someone's own signature, showing how they would do it or what makes it like this, expecially when it's a photo of something completely different from renders or anime.

dark_9tails

dark_9tailsノ(ಥ益ಥノ)