Sup

abarnes

Staff member
Sup,

I'm Abarnes, Real name's Alan, uhh in real life I'm a Linux Systems Administrator, about to move into a new department at work, Server Monitor...

I work for HostGator.Com...uhh and yea I started G2Anime when i was like 14? Jeez I'm getting old, haha

Anyway, hopefully I'll be around more, I need you guys to request media!! I'm going to be buying a whole new harddrive for the server at the end of next week!

abarnes

Staff member
Well,

The features that may not be available for IPB that are on VB will be looked into, just need to know what's missing.

Kaze Araki

Libertarian Communist
Aye, Sir.

There's a bunch of them, they won't be missed easily.

But hey, I just thought that I should give it a shot.

abarnes

Staff member
Well,

I'll look into having them put in place and if there isn't a mod that can take their place, we can look into moving to VB, all depends.

Sanae

Staff member
*Peeks into thread*

It's nice to meet, you Abarnes ^__^ Thanks for making us all feel welcomed here at G2 (and the rest of you G2Mins) ^^

Kaze

An upgrade to vB would be great
Although, maybe stay away from vB 4 ^^ vB 4 seems to be bulkier then the other versions, but with media, it's even more so laggy

Lets see if we can't help with all that was in demand from other board:

-Page Auto Reload Post

-New Post Counter

-Date and Time under Username in upper right corner

Customize Profile Page

-View VM conversation

-Default Text Color, Font, and size

-Reply To All (Mass PM's)

-User Tagging (much like Twitter)

-Quick Quoting

-Fast Image Posting

-Live Topics

-Named Spoilers

-Music In Profile

-Auto Resize Images

-Media Players (youtube, daily motion, college humor, blip tv, IGN, MP2 tag)

-Random BBcodes (horizonal line, tab, text typer, no parse, rainbow tex)

-Arcade

-IRC (Chatbox would be nice)