Skin per computer

Joined
Mar 3, 2011
Messages
976
Likes
0
Points
16
#1
It's just a small thing that annoys me, but I can't find a way to use the Mobile skin on my mobile devices without getting rid of my normal skin on regular computers. Is there a way to use different skins on different devices, or anything else like that?
 

Emeralda

Pistis Sophia
Joined
Feb 10, 2007
Messages
3,443
Likes
1
Points
38
#2
O.O Hmm, on Android it automatically switches to Mobile skin for me. What system are you using?
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2011
Messages
976
Likes
0
Points
16
#3
iOS Safari. I think it was fine at the beginning but it doesn't work anymore...
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2011
Messages
534
Likes
0
Points
16
#4
[quote name='Kamil' timestamp='1307505127' post='148917']

iOS Safari. I think it was fine at the beginning but it doesn't work anymore...

[/quote]



o_O I never heard iOS Safari as mobile system, maybe that's the browser you use in your mobile? I only ever heard Symbian OS, Android, Windows mobile, Java for mobile system.



I'm using android and opera mobile as my browser, the mobile skin came as default skin whenever I visited G2.

Have you ever try on different mobile browser from your current mobile browser?
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2011
Messages
534
Likes
0
Points
16
#6
owh my bad >.<

Well, I recall @Hadriel uses iphone, he seems to have no problem with the mobile skin only that he prefer forum runner for his convinience.

Ever try using other browser? Just to check whether the problem is on the browser or the forum?
 

Canabary

Administrator
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
765
Likes
6
Points
18
#7
[quote name='Kamil' timestamp='1307524602' post='149016']

iOS safari is the default browser of iPhones and similar devices.

[/quote]





I would force it to do a screensize check, but I know from earlier experience that some people actually seem to prefer being able to view the full forum layout even on their phones. I'll consider it though.