How can I activate my Windows XP?

ingeniousthinker

ıɹnʎǝʌolı
Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
2,600
Likes
14
Points
38
#1
After I reformat mg laptop I installed a Windows XP Home edition and it goes well...But it a warning keeps on popping like "I need to activate my Windows" So I followed its step but it told me that that "the use of product key has been exceeded" so after that i just don't know what to do. I just have 1 day to go til it's totally exceeded....:em035:
 

tyron256

turnabout moderation
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
4,938
Likes
17
Points
38
#2
have you used he install disk before? sounds like the cd key was used several times before
 

Serph

I am The Light
Joined
Feb 7, 2008
Messages
5,693
Likes
32
Points
48
#3
you need the key it should be one the disc paper or in the box
 

ingeniousthinker

ıɹnʎǝʌolı
Joined
Feb 3, 2008
Messages
2,600
Likes
14
Points
38
#4
have you used he install disk before? sounds like the cd key was used several times before
i just used it for maybe three times.. someone just gave me that cd.. and I think you're right it has been used several time... *sigh*
 

Serph

I am The Light
Joined
Feb 7, 2008
Messages
5,693
Likes
32
Points
48
#7
hmm ask ray and tyron they should now that the only thing i suck at looking for
 

tyron256

turnabout moderation
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
4,938
Likes
17
Points
38
#9
there are a lot of sites where you can find codes for these things. as for where, im actually not sure.
 

Dante

Devil Hunter of Hell
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
520
Likes
4
Points
18
#11
Heres the thing...If your version is legit, just call up Microsoft and talk to them...I am sure they will do something...

But, if it's not, then you are SOL and JWF. Microsoft has an s-list of all the pirated serials out there
 

Ray

无限之剑制
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
8,288
Likes
30
Points
48
#15
lols I dunno o_o

My cousin burned me one and it works
 

Ground

Ground XVI
Joined
Mar 8, 2008
Messages
191
Likes
6
Points
18
#18
why in the world would you choose Windows XP Home over Windows XP PRO?? Well there are other ways to making it legit you just need to search for something called Rockman.exe basically it writes the new CD key in for you...